European Comunity

Activity AF9.1


European Comunity MAP


Madrid is the capital of Spain with elegant boulevards and large parks very well cared for, such as the Buen Retiro. It is famous for its rich collections of European and Spanish art in the Prado Museum. The heart of the old Habsburg Madrid is the Plaza Mayor lined with porticoes and close by is the Royal Palace and the Armory, which exhibit historic arsenals.

Madrid lies on the River Manzanares in the centre of both the country and the Community of Madrid is bordered by the autonomous communities of Castile and León and Castile-La Mancha.

Open website


London is the capital and largest city of England and the United Kingdom. Standing on the River Thames in the south-east of England, at the head of its 50-mile (80 km) estuary leading to the North Sea, London has been a major settlement for two millennia. Londinium was founded by the Romans.

The City of London, London's ancient core − an area of just 1.12 square miles (2.9 km2) and colloquially known as the Square Mile − retains boundaries that follow closely its medieval limits.

Open website


Rome (Latin and Italian: Roma [ˈroːma] (About this soundlisten)) is the capital city and a special comune of Italy (named Comune di Roma Capitale). Rome also serves as the capital of the Lazio region. With 2,872,800 residents in 1,285 km2 (496.1 sq mi),[1] it is also the country's most populated comune. It is the fourth most populous city in the European Union by population within city limits.

It is the centre of the Metropolitan City of Rome, which has a population of 4,355,725 residents, thus making it the most populous metropolitan city in Italy.[

Open website